Fall Vintage from Vintage YSJ

After making a delivery at then end of the work day I stopped over at Vintage YSJ. I always find really cute used and vintage clothes there and they give you really good deals on in-store trade when you sell back clothing. If you don’t live near Sacramento then check out their Etsy shop (http://www.etsy.com/shop/vintageysj). The owners Maggie and Mimi (mom and daughter team) are super sweet and Mimi is the brains behind the YSJ outfits from the Launch 2010 fashion show. Those photos will be up very soon, hopefully this weekend. But back to the business of vintage shopping … below are the finds today from their shop.

I am really excited about this pink hand-woven pull-over. On a chilly day over a long-sleeve black tee with a blue suede skirt and tights this will be perfect. It’s a little bigger than I would normally wear so I paired it with a vintage belt. I’m trying to play with proportions a little and have been wearing bigger, looser tops.

 

Pink pull-over, hand-woven by Anne Hickey - Vintage YSJ

 

This plaid collared shirt felt great. It’s just a little loose and will be fun to wear to work. I have it on the model again with the blue suede skirt (a $5 purchase from a Sacramento thrift store).

 

Genesis plaid red collared shirt - Vintage YSJ

 

This pink knit dress is something I would typically pick up and though I’m trying to branch out I tried it on anyways and obviously fell in love with it. You can see it below as it was purchased and then accessorized for Spring with a vintage necklace and belt. But before Spring comes Fall! To change it up I paired it with a grey vest, grey leather jacket and off-white scarf – all two to three year old items from H&M. The necklace is hard to see but it is a well-made statement piece from Express that gets a lot of compliments.

 

Plain and Spring Look - Vintage YSJ

 

Fall Look - Vintage YSJ

Wishing everyone a happy Friday.

-From the Late Night Desk of Wade and Associates

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Fall Vintage from Vintage YSJ

  1. I love the fall look. I was planning looks like that for all my dresses this month – but it’s been so hot. 😦 I guess we’re still in summer mode.

  2. I have GOT to check this place out. What is the address and hours?

  3. Wade and Associates

    Vintage YSJ

    Location:
    924 12th Street – Sacramento, CA 95814

    Mon – Fri:
    11:00 am – 6:00 pm
    Sat:
    12:00 pm – 6:00 pm
    Sun:
    12:00 pm – 4:00 pm

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Downtown-Sacramento-CA/VINTAGE-YSJ/107463282626055

  4. Kerry

    I freaking love YSJ! Next time you go , let me know. Ill meet up with you. I tend to forget to travel down there sometimes..But , I have scored some of my favorite accessories there ever!

Leave a Reply

