Butterfly Headband

I figured out that while I am up posting so late here it is actually 10:00 a.m. Paris time, thus another reason why I should live there someday.

Today I wore a handmade leather butterfly headband from Crimson & Clover boutique (http://crimsonandcloverboutique.blogspot.com/). They have really affordable vintage clothing in Sacramento. I believe this headband is made by one of the owners Nicole of Flaming Hag Folkwear (http://flaminghagfolkwear.blogspot.com/).

It reminds me of vintage leather hair barrettes that my mom gave me. Here is a detail shot:

Photo from Crimson & Clover Blog: http://crimsonandcloverboutique.blogspot.com/

I’ll be visiting the store tomorrow to try to find a necklace for the Neo-Crocker event and excited to see what they have. The other owner Kara of Porkchop Rules (http://porkchoprules.blogspot.com/) makes beautiful necklaces from recycled charms. You’ll see some great examples on her blog.

-From the Late Night Desk of Wade and Associates

5 Comments

Filed under Handmade

5 responses to “Butterfly Headband

  1. One: I am jealous that you get to go to the Crocker soiree.
    Two: So certain that you will find the perfect piece at C&C.

  2. These are too cute- looks great with your hair too! Kara and Nicole really do make the best stuff.

  3. i just read about you on citizen rosebud and i think you’re lovely, stylish and adorable. i love that you’re an environmentalist (so am i!) looking forward to seeing more from you. =)

    Vogue Gone Rogue

  4. Hey I forgot to tell you- I have never painted the bottom of a pair of shoes before, but what a great idea! I bet if you painted them with something like nail polish and then bought those non stick pads to put on the toe and heel you’d be golden. Let me know how it goes!

  5. denice

    yeah i love love love that shop, they take special requests & always have awesome jewelry & sizes for more voluptous women

Leave a Reply

